Student Profiles: Kelsey Mussman

Kelsey Mussman 

Princess Kay finalist Kelsey Mussman of Steele County.

Agriculture Education – Leadership & Communications

Animal Science minor

Background & Interests:

I grew up on a dairy farm in Steele County.  I was actively involved in 4-H, FFA and the dairy princess program as a Princess Kay of the Milky Way Finalist in 2012.  I participated on both the FFA and 4-H dairy judging teams.  My FFA team was able to take a trip to Europe after placing second at nationals.

In my future I hope to have a happy and healthy family, a successful job in the agriculture industry that expands my experiences, strengthens my weaknesses and continues to develop me into an ideal young business professional.

I love the dairy industry, taking pictures, doing crafts, growing in my faith and spending time with the ones I love.

Why did you choose Agricultural Education? 

Agriculture Education provides a basis of knowledge that I know will be valuable to my future career.  Learning a little bit about everything is something I find to be a perfect fit for finding a future career after college.

My Advice for Students…

My advice for students would be get involved on campus, take classes that you enjoy and find the friends that will be there for you the rest of your life.  College goes by so fast.  Enjoy every minute of it by getting involved whether that be a sorority, fraternity, Gopher Dairy Club, Block and Bridle Club or even Agriculture Education club.  Campus organizations provide you with the opportunity to gain leadership skills and network with future co-workers and life long friends.  Take classes you enjoy because most of us are only here for four years.  Enjoy it while you can and don’t let it pass you by.

Ask me about…

  • The dairy industry
  • FFA
  • Sororities
  • Campus Organizations
  • Photography
  • Life in general

See more Student Profiles

 

One thought on “Student Profiles: Kelsey Mussman

  1. Pingback: Day Two: Big Al and NOLA | UMN Agricultural Education

Leave a Reply

