Student Profiles: Nathan Daninger

Nathan Daninger  (Forest Lake, MN)

Agricultural Education – Leadership and Communications; Applied Economics

Nathan Daninger

Background & Interests

My name is Nathan Daninger and I am a student doubling in Agricultural Education Leadership and Communications and Applied Economics.  I grew up on a small family dairy farm in Forest Lake with three siblings and my parents.  Throughout high school I was involved in a variety of sports and activities and have carried that through to college.

At the U of M I am involved in Ag Ed Club, Gopher Dairy Club, FarmHouse Fraternity, FFA, and am starting to get involved with the Navigators.

Why did you choose Agricultural Education?

I chose agricultural education because of the broad agricultural base that it gives to students for any agriculture related career.  I enjoy teaching in a nontraditional setting and feel that Ag Ed provides excellent opportunities to students both in teaching and in industry.

My Advice for students…

My advice for students would be to take as much as you can out of your educational experience.  You are paying to be at college don’t be afraid to venture out and try learning about subjects that interest you even if they are outside of your major.   Also getting involved on campus can really improve the college experience.

Ask Me About…

  • My high school experiences with FFA and bringing it into college.
  • Getting involved in student organizations like FarmHouse, the Navigators, Gopher Dairy Club, and Agricultural Education Club.
  • My transition from high school to college life.

See more Student Profiles

 

Leave a Reply

